Best impulse decision I made yesterday: Morris Grilled Cheese

I know I’m not someone who usually blogs about food, but I just had to share:

In my humble opinion, the best fall/winter lunch is a warm grilled cheese sandwich, and yesterday afternoon the lunch gods must have been watching over me, because the Morris Grilled Cheese Truck was on the corner of 29th and Park.  And there was no line, which is NEVER the case!

Their grilled cheese sandwiches are among the best I’ve ever had (the grilled three cheese sandwich at Penelope is also up there!).   I had the Gouda, which also included bacon and basil butter.  Amazing.  The *only* downside was the slight food coma I had to contend with in the afternoon. I would have snapped a pic but I only had my Blackberry handy, and its camera is less than stellar.

Check out their website and follow them on Twitter @morristruck, and here’s their schedule for the rest of the week!

Leave a Reply

