REVIEW | Prime Style Extender by Living Proof

living-proof-prime-style-extender

When I first read about Prime Style Extender by Living Proof, my first thought was “Seriously?  I know I need a primer before I put on foundation, but do I seriously need a primer before I style my hair???”  Well apparently, when it comes to my hair, the answer is a resounding YES!

I have pin straight hair that HATES taking a curl, and before I started using Prime, no matter how much product & hairspray I used or how awesome my hair looked when I left the house, it would be flat and straight by the time I got back home.  (In fact, when I was a kid I was on a competitive dance team, and for competitions, we were supposed to wear our hair in tight ringlet curls.  I used to have to COAT my hair in hair gel, sleep in rollers, and take them out RIGHT before I walked on stage and put them right back in when I came off stage or my hair would immediately begin to fall!!)  Not any more.  Prime Style Extender really helps my hair products be their most effective.  Here’s how I use it:

  1. Post shower, I towel dry my hair and apply my John Masters Organics Deep Scalp Follicle Treatment & Volumizer for Thinning Hair.
  2. Next, I apply about a quarter sized amount of Prime Style Extender evenly from root to tip.
  3. Then, I spray volumizer at the roots and apply a light styling cream to the ends.
  4. Comb and part.  Blow dry.
  5. Curl the ends.  Let them cool.  Hair spray.

With Prime, my curls last ALL DAY and usually into the next!  And it’s so lightweight, it absolutely doesn’t feel like I have as many products in my hair as I do.  It’s truly a hero product, and at $20 for 5 fl oz, it’s absolutely reasonably priced for the amazing job it does.  I’ve already repurchased and I’m sure I will continue to do so!

Leave a Reply

