Beauty Product Junkie | April Empties

April-Empties-wine-and-a-book

Lots of empties to discuss this month, so let’s get right down to it!  In reverse order…

5.  Cover Girl Lash Blast Volume Mascara in Very Black   This is probably my fourth or fifth tube.  Hands down the best mascara I’ve ever used.  No clumps.  Lasts all day.  Flake free.  Love.

4.  John Masters Organics Deep Scalp Follicle Treatment and Volumizer for Thinning Hair, which I’ve already professed my love for.

3.  John Masters Organics Rose & Apricot Antioxidant Day Cream   Loving this as my day moisturizer. Absorbs quickly and plays really well with the serum treatments I use a few nights a week.

2. D&G’s Eau De Toilette La Lune  I actually ran out of this a couple of months ago, when it was still very much winter.  Such a nice, light, clean scent, perfect for spring and summer.   Since it was still pretty cold when I was shopping for a replacement, I decided to go with Dolce & Gabbana’s Rose The One instead.  It’s a floral, but a bit heavy for summer.

perfume-wine-and-a-book

1.  Evan Healy Chamomile Eye Care Cream   This eye cream was nice…but it didn’t really do much besides moisturize.  It does contain ingredients that are supposed to stimulate collagen production and smooth fine lines, but I didn’t notice much of that.  I decided to try out Avene’s Ystheal+ Eye Contour cream-gel.   It contains retinaldehyde, which is a super effective form of vitamin A, and pre-tocopheryl, a powerful anti-oxidant.  I’m loving it so far!  It’s refreshing to use a product that does exactly what it says it’s going to do 🙂

eye-cream-wine-and-a-book

Leave a Reply

