The Lust List | May 2013

May Lust List

1  Lars von Trier’s film Melancholia is visually stunning.  Charlotte Gainsbourg and Kirsten Dunst both give ridiculously raw performances, and the story, though really depressing, is incredibly thought-provoking and stays with you long after the credits are finished rolling.

2   LOVING these mint-green fabric flats by Joe’s.  No idea if they’re comfortable, but they’re absolutely adorable.

3  If you haven’t tried Perrier’s new grapefruit flavor, STOP WHAT YOU’RE DOING AND TRY IT NOW.  You can read the rest of this post later.  It’s that serious.  SO REFRESHING!

4  Time to finally bust out the springy mani colors!  Personally, I love Essie’s Mint Candy Apple and Clambake.

5 I recently went red-ish with my hair color…I’m gradually going dark copper-red, and I’ve read nothing but RAVE review of Davines Alchemic Shampoo and Conditioner in Red.

6  I *wish* I had a reason to buy floral print pumps…must find a reason to buy floral print pumps!

7  If I could fill my apartment with peonies, I would…

8  LOVING  sheer pinky lip this spring, and I’ve heard amazing things about YSL Volupte Sheer Candy Glossy Balm Crystal Color in Succulent Pomegranate.

9  With the warm weather coming, EXFOLIATION is KEY (dead skin and sweat clog pores)!   I love The Body Shop’s Vitamin C Microdermabrasion.  For the body, prevent blemishes with Peter Thomas Roth’s  Blemish Buffing Beads Body Wash…because the season of sweat is almost upon us…ew ew ew.

10  I *just* started Edward St. Aubyn’s series of Patrick Melrose novels, and thus far, Never Mind is SO GOOD!  Read them one at a time, or pick up all but the last in the cycle, At Last, in this collection.

Leave a Reply

