Cover Art | Some of my favorite book covers…

Cover appeal.  So important, especially for new or not-yet-established authors.  I cannot tell you how many times I’ve picked up a book on impulse due to an amazingly well-designed cover…or, conversely, been turned off by an overly pink “girly” lady cover.  I’m sure I’ve missed out on more than one great story because the book was marketed as chick lit which, as you may have gathered, makes my skin crawl.

Here are a few of my favorite covers from books in my personal collection, most of which were cover-lust-induced impulse buys:

image via Strand

image via Strand

image by Strand

image by Strand

image via Strand

image via Strand

image via Strand

image via Strand

image via Strand

image via Strand

image via Strand

image via Strand

image via Strand

image via Strand

image via Strand

image via Strand

What’s the last book you bought solely based on cover appeal?  Leave your cover art crushes in the comments below!

One thought on “Cover Art | Some of my favorite book covers…

  1. Pingback: Recent hauls: books and beauty! | wine and a book

Leave a Reply

