The Lust List | August 2013

August Lust List

Ah, dispensable income.  I wish I had more of it.  Because if I did, the following items would be MINE:

1     Masha Arrow Dress by Kachel via Anthropologie ($188)  I am ADORING the clever mixed of patterns and the sheer-ish detail on the sleeves.

2     The Death of the Heart by Elizabeth Bowen ($15.95)  From the Strand website, “[w]hen 16-year-old Portia, recently orphaned, arrives in London and falls for an attractive cad – a seemingly carefree young man who is as much an outsider in the sophisticated and politely treacherous world of 1930s drawing rooms as she is – their collision threatens to shatter the carefully built illusions of everyone around them.”

3      Amabel Chambray Shirt by Cloth & Stone via Anthropologie ($88)  I am determined to add a chambray button down to my wardrobe this fall, and this one from Anthropologie looks so comfy…

4      Vamp flats by Steve Madden via Piperlime ($75)  I *wish* I could afford a pair of the Jenni Kayne originals, but $450 is a little steep for shoes on my budget…the Steve Madden version is a chic solution, given how hard the New York City pavement is on my shoes.

5      The New York Stories of Edith Wharton ($16.95)  I LOVE Edith Wharton, and just finished The House of Mirth (review coming soon!!).  Her New York stories is on my short list for my next trip to the bookstore…

6      Jo Malone Cologne in Peony & Blush Suede ($60)  I stumbled upon this scent during my Sunday Funday post-brunch bluemercury trip, and I am newly OBSESSED.  This smells AMAZING, the perfect winter to spring transitional scent.  When my current bottle of Marchesa runs out…I may not be able to help myself.

7      Kahina Giving Beauty’s Antioxidant Mask ($62)  One of my favorite beauty bloggers, Taylor of my lucite dreams, has written a few times about the benefits of this mask, and given how FLAWLESS her skin is, I’m dying to give it a try.

8      Decléor Bois de Néroli Relaxing Pillow Mist     I LOVE falling lavender-scented sheets, but would absolutely switch it up for this luxe pillow mist.  The Irmat Pharmacy close to my old office used to carry it, and it smells super relaxing!

9     Cranford by Elizabeth Gaskell  ($10)   I haven’t yet read anything by Victorian novelist and Charlotte Brontë biographer Elizabeth Gaskell yet, but I absolutely intend to!

Leave a Reply

