REVIEW | NUDE ProGenius Treatment Oil

We’re mid-way through October, which means that cold weather is on the way…which means, for those of us prone to spells of dry, chapped winter skin, it’s almost SERUM SEASON!  And the serum my skin loves the most is NUDE’s ProGenius Treatment Oil.

photo3

Now, my skin is prone to congestion, and what I appreciate about this particular serum is that it doesn’t clog my pores.  And as hydrating as it is, I didn’t find it too rich for the summer months.  All I needed was a small drop mixed with my usual nighttime moisturizer, and in the morning I’d wake to firm, smooth, super-moisturized skin.

What its got:

  • Omegas 3, 6, 7, & 9
  • Apricot Oil
  • Sweet Almond Oil
  • Jojoba Oil
  • Sunflower Seed Oil

What it doesn’t:

  • parabens
  • sulfates
  • synthetic fragrances & dyes
  • petrochemicals
  • phthalates
  • GMOs
  • triclosan

At $78 an ounce, it’s pricey! That said, I was given a deluxe .16 oz sample, and it lasted MONTHS, since you need so little.

Final verdict:  Come the winter months, I will absolutely be replacing my deluxe sample with the full-size version, unless I stumble upon a less-expensive comparable alternative.

Leave a Reply

