The Lust List | Birthday Baby Edition!

It’s a big day, y’all!  My niece has graced the earth with her presence for a full year and I could not be more excited!  How could you not fall in love with this smile?!?!?!?

photo (8)

Shout out to my brother and sister-in-law for raising a pretty stellar little lady!!!  Not like I’m biased or anything 😉  In honor of my little peanut’s special day, I’ve created the ultimate stylish baby lust list!

stylish-baby-lust-list

1, 2, 9, 10, 11     Did you know Zara made baby clothes???? Neither did I!  Life = changed!  Personally, if I ever have a kid, I will dress them like a little adult.  I can’t deal with kid clothes with cartoon characters on them or strange, silly patterns…I want my kids to be able to look back at themselves and go “Damn!  I looked good!  Thanks, Mom!”  Zara’s Mini line keeps a neutral palette and creates pieces that are timeless…which makes economic sense if you plan on having more than one kid!  Pieces average around $35.

3   I LOVE Sharon Montrose’s Animal Print Shop.  My mom and I bought Pais several of these prints for her bedroom…they’re incredibly fun!

4   Three words:  GIANT STUFFED ANIMALS!  Though hopefully, the selection of the giant sea turtle won’t prompt the child, when an adult, to say “Wait…turtles could SWIM???? But they went extinct???  HOW COULD YOU LET THAT HAPPEN?!?!?!?!?!?”

5   The BabyLit Primer series is my FAVORITE for little lit snobs in training.  It’s never too early for Tolstoy.  Never.

7   And of course the future lit snob needs a onesie from an independent bookstore to wear while reading…

6 & 12    Restoration Hardware Baby & Child line is really beautiful but incredibly impractical…which is why I love it.  Cotton Percale crib sheets hand loomed in Portugal?  Sign me up!  A $1200 mirrored crib that converts to a toddler bed?  Sounds safe and a good use of money.

8    Lavender scented organic baby shampoo and conditioner from Little Twig?  Sounds like the only relaxing thing about having a baby.

Leave a Reply

