Fashion Week Fall/Winter 2014 | BCBG Max Azria RTW

BCBG Max Azria’s Fall 2014 RTW collection was all about fur, comfy warm coats, drape-y dresses, and geometric accents.  Here are some highlights:

image via NYMag

image via NYMag

Loving this dress!  I love how flow-y it is without looking frumpy.  Plus the styling is ON POINT!  I want those boots and that bag STAT.

image via NYMag

image via NYMag

Who doesn’t love a soft muff?  (There is NO WAY to write about a muff without sexual innuendo, intended or not).

image via NYMag

image via NYMag

Loving this color combo.  What I love about these geometric accents is how wearable they are in the longterm.  They are very fashion forward without putting a specific expiration date on the look.

image via NYMag

image via NYMag

This dress reminds me a bit of those blankets they wrap your furniture in when you use a moving service…but the quilting manages to look classy!  I’m really digging the cut and length of this dress.

image via NYMag

image via NYMag

I am straight up OBSESSED with this vest.  I’m *hoping* it’s faux, or they’re planning a faux version.  I mean, check out the back:

image via NYMag

image via NYMag

…it’s like the softest, most stylish Rorshach test ever!  They symmetry is just stunning.

image via NYMag

image via NYMag

This pattern has grown on me.  There were hints of it on other pieces, but it read more hunting camo than high fashion.  Here, it reads super unique and delicate.  I’m loving the bit near the shoulder.

image via NYMag

image via NYMag

Who doesn’t LOVE a camel coat?!!?!? And the fur collar looks heavenly…

image via NYMag

image via NYMag

This blanket coat looks SO WARM, and with the winter we’ve had, that ranks pretty high on my list of must-haves in wardrobe staples…

Overall:  Super unique.  Super wearable.  Will absolutely be looking for ways to add some of these pieces to my closet…

Leave a Reply

