Fashion Week Fall/Winter 2014 | Collection Crush: Jason Wu

I feel like Jason Wu designed this collection around all my favorite colors (though, clearly, it was a coincidence):  mottled purplish-grays, deep jewel tones and black.  Here are a few of my favorite looks:

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

Loving this coat!

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

Those pants!!!!

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

That coat!  Those shoes!  WANT!

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

I am loving the cut on this skirt! The draping is gorgeous!

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

I would LOVE to own this dress…and the body to do it proud…

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

OBSESSING over the hue of this blouse!

Overall:  Loving the color story, the mixed textures and the SHOES!!!  There were also more than a few pieces that didn’t quite work for me, which I didn’t expect, as I usually love Jason Wu’s work (which is why I chose to focus on the pieces I did like).  Some of the silk dresses just seemed a bit too simple, and some of the fabrics I found to be either too glittery for my taste or read a bit mother-of-the-bride.  Also, he’s trying to bring mock turtlenecks back.  I hope that doesn’t catch on.

One thought on “Fashion Week Fall/Winter 2014 | Collection Crush: Jason Wu

Leave a Reply

