Fashion Week Fall/Winter 2014 | RTW Round-up | Diane von Furstenberg, Lela Rose and Altuzarra

Diane von Furstenberg:  DVF is known for her use of vibrant patterns and, of course, for the wrap dress.   I *know* my New Year’s fashion resolution was to buy more black, but that would be a hard resolution to keep if I were given the opportunity to raid this collection.  A few of my favorite pieces:

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

I’m loving the length and the pattern on this sweater.  I would pair it with leather leggings and a black bootie.  Super cozy looking!

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

First of all, I LOVE that this model is smiling!  She looks how I would feel if I got to walk for DVF.  I adore the jacket and the skirt (or dress?).  I don’t know if I’d have the confidence to wear them together, but I’m really feeling the patterns.

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

LOVE LOVE LOVE this coat.  The color combo.  The pattern.  The cut.  Gorgeous!

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

I was really feeling the gold dress finale!

Overall:  All the vibrance and joie de vivre I’ve come to expect from Diane von Furstenberg 🙂

Lela Rose:  All in all, I was underwhelmed by Lela Rose’s collection.  I don’t think I’m her customer, though.  That said, there were two pieces that I absolutely covet…

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

…this coat…

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

…and these pants!

Altuzarra:  Super tailored.  Super modern, yet super timeless.  I’m super impressed.  Here are a few of my favorite pieces:

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

I love both the long and short version of this coat.

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

Love the mix of fabrics and the detail in this dress.

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

This coat is EVERYTHING.  In love.

Overall:  Super impressed with their outerwear.  It’s hard to look elegant when you’re trying to look warm, but Altuzarra makes it look effortless.  Love.

Leave a Reply

