New York Fashion Week Fall/Winter 2014 | RTW Round-up | All Saints, Zac Posen and Naeem Khan

AllSaints

I am really inspired by the girl AllSaints is designing for.  She’s edgy, but feminine.  She walks that fine line between professional and stylish.  She is cool and collected…I look at these shots and I can’t help but think “THAT’S the vibe I want to give people when they see me!”  Here are a few of my favorite pieces:

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

Zac Posen

And now for something entirely different…

I was really feeling some of the looks from the Mad Men type moment that Zac Posen sent down the runway.  My favorite pieces were the super chic black coats and a few of the gorgeous gowns. I’m not normally a fan of sheer black hose, but I’m digging the styling on these specific looks.  A few of the suits seemed a bit costume-y to me, and some of the gowns were structured oddly in the bust-area or included some details that felt like Jane Jetson goes to a ball.  Here are the four pieces that really stood out to me as stellar:

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

Naeem Khan

There was a lot of embroidery at the top of Naeem Khan’s collection.  Like, a lot.  Now, I can appreciate the work that goes into the craft of embroidery…it’s just not my aesthetic.  I’m also not one to wear tons of beading or feathers, for that matter, but these dresses and gowns are just exquisite as art pieces.  The amount of craftsmanship that must have gone into each piece.  Breathtaking.

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

Leave a Reply

