New York Fashion Week Fall/Winter 2014 | RTW Round-up | J. Crew, Narcisco Rodriguez, Reed Krakoff

J. Crew

If you asked me three years ago how I felt about denim on denim, I would have cringed.  But now?  The Canadian tuxedo effect is growing on me 😉  Per usual, I really loved the styling of J. Crew’s offering for Fall/Winter 2014.  Specifically, the coats jumped out at me, especially the woven one!

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

Narcisco Rodriguez

I am a little in love with the shoes from Narcisco Rodriguez’s runway show.  I’ll have to research a bit to find out if they were part of the collection itself or just part of the styling, but they were sleek, chic and comfortable looking (I like a bit of a strap in front for support).  The pieces that stood out for me were the cream coat and the silver top.  All in all, a super coherent collection full of pieces that could stand alone or fit into almost any closet.

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

image via Style.com

Reed Krakoff

I was really digging the mix of textures Reed Krakoff sent down the runway. The tweed/silk/wool/leather combo of the first look below, the leather detail on the cobalt blue dress…really pleasing to the eye.  I also really liked the draping on the dresses…not everyone can rock a drop waist, but the tied belt really worked.  I’m also a sucker for a chic, well-executed monochromatic look.  Well done 🙂

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

image via The Cut

Leave a Reply

