#fbf | Coney Island | September 2012

One short month before Hurricane Sandy struck New York,  I spent the day at Coney Island and brought along my camera.  Even though I’ve lived in New York since 2005, this was my first ever visit.  Little did I know at the time how, in a matter of days, the face of the community would change. It was a weekday at the tail end of the summer season, so the boardwalk was deserted.  The amusement park was deserted, but the food stands and shops were open…I felt like I had the entire place to myself!  Such a unique, memorable day 🙂

With this week being so gloomy and rainy, I thought it might be nice to channel some summer sunshine.  Enjoy!

photo by jaclyn michelle

photo by jaclyn michelle

photo by jaclyn michelle

photo by jaclyn michelle

photo by jaclyn michelle

photo by jaclyn michelle

photo by jaclyn michelle

photo by jaclyn michelle

photo by jaclyn michelle

photo by jaclyn michelle

photo by jaclyn michelle

photo by jaclyn michelle

photo by jaclyn michelle

photo by jaclyn michelle

photo by jaclyn michelle

photo by jaclyn michelle

photo by jaclyn michelle

photo by jaclyn michelle

photo by jaclyn michelle

photo by jaclyn michelle

photo by jaclyn michelle

photo by jaclyn michelle

 Any favorite Coney Island memories?  Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

