Going off the Registry | Fourteen Unique Baby Shower Gifts

For the past few years, it seems like every time I turn around, another friend is either getting married or adding to their family. I love being able to celebrate these milestones with the people that mean the most to me, and after getting a few showers under my belt, I’m feeling a bit more confident about shopping off the registry.  Here’s a roundup of fourteen super unique gifts that are sure to stand out at any shower and to tickle the parents to be:
Unique Baby Shower Gifts
1. Nirvana Smile black onesie ($17 on My Baby Rocks)
2. Penguin booties ($25 via Uncommon Goods)
3. Baby Shark slippers ($34 via Uncommon Goods)
4.  Moo, Baa, La La La! by Sandra Boynton ($3.99 at Barnes & Noble)  This was my FAVORITE book as a baby, and I find that all of Sandra Boynton’s books are just as adorable.
5.  Zara Mini Jacket with Toggles ($32.90 via Zara)  I LOVE Zara’s Mini collection.  Personally, I am not a fan of “baby” looking baby clothes (i.e. cartoon characters, garish patterns, frilly bloomers, etc), and Zara’s collection ensures that babies look like little adults…maybe I’m weird, but that speaks to me 🙂
6. Zara Striped Bermuda Shorts ($19.90 via Zara)
7. The Napping House by Audrey and Don Wood ($6.29 via Barnes & Noble)  Because I guarantee you that someone else already bought them Goodnight Moon
8.  Jabberwocky: A BabyLit Nonsense Primer by Jennifer Adams ($8.99 via Barnes & Noble) Because it’s never too early to introduce baby to the classics…
9. Taxi Rattle ($18.00 via Uncommon Goods)
10. Boombox onesie ($15.99 via My Baby Rocks)
11. So my story begins onesie ($25 via Uncommon Goods)
12. Mustachifier ($10 via Uncommon Goods)
13. I Crawl the Line Johnny Cash onesie ($19.25 via My Baby Rocks)
14. Teach Your Baby to Sign: An Illustrated Guide to Simple Sign Language for Babies by Monica Beyer ($12.92 via Barnes & Noble)  My sister-in-law uses baby sign language with my niece, and it was AMAZING to watch Paisley to be able to sign to her that she wanted help or that she was sleepy before she could talk!  Some of the signs in this book are a little ridiculous (there’s a whole chapter on zoo animals), but I think that the basic idea of giving your baby tools to better communicate with mom and dad is pretty empowering for parents-to-be.
Leave a Reply

